Deathtrap by Ira Levin


The Cast

Sidney Bruhl: Jim Speegle

Myra Bruhl: Beth Nuzum Cronenweth

Clifford Anderson: Steve Stumphauzer

Helga Ten Dorp: Anita McFarren

Porter Milgrim: Kevin Doll

Director: Douglas C Shaffer

Set Designer: Scott A Jones

Asst Director/Stage Manager: Michelle Steinhour

Asst Stage Manager: Nathan Uhrman

Light Designers: Scott Jones & Isaac Steinhour

Costume Coordinator: Cynthia Needham

Set Carpenters: Scott Jones & Nathan Uhrman

Light Operator: Rick Holmes

Box Office: Donnie Lockwood

 Deathtrap is presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., New York. 

Seemingly comfortably ensconced..

 in his charming Connecticut home, Sidney Bruhl, a successful writer of Broadway thrillers, is struggling to overcome a dry spell which has resulted in a string of failures and a shortage of funds. A possible break in his fortunes occurs when he receives a script from a student in the seminar he has been conducting at a nearby college—a thriller which Sidney recognizes immediately as a potential Broadway hit. Sidney's plan, which he devises with his wife's help, is to offer collaboration to the student, an idea which the younger man quickly accepts. Thereafter suspense mounts steadily as the plot begins to twist and turn with devilish cleverness, and with an abundance of thrills and laughter!